Neos Command Reference

The commands in this reference are shown with their full command identifiers. On your system you can use shorter identifiers, whose availability depends on the commands available in total (to avoid overlap the shortest possible identifier is determined during runtime).

To see the shortest possible identifiers on your system as well as further commands that may be available, use:

./flow help

The following reference was automatically generated from code on 2015-10-10

Package TYPO3.NEOS

typo3.neos:domain:activate

Activate a domain record

Arguments

--host-pattern
The host pattern of the domain to activate

typo3.neos:domain:add

Add a domain record

Arguments

--site-node-name
The nodeName of the site rootNode, e.g. “neostypo3org
--host-pattern
The host pattern to match on, e.g. “neos.typo3.org

typo3.neos:domain:deactivate

Deactivate a domain record

Arguments

--host-pattern
The host pattern of the domain to deactivate

typo3.neos:domain:delete

Delete a domain record

Arguments

--host-pattern
The host pattern of the domain to remove

typo3.neos:domain:list

Display a list of available domain records

Options

--host-pattern
An optional host pattern to search for

typo3.neos:site:export

Export sites content

This command exports all or one specific site with all its content into an XML format.

If the package key option is given, the site(s) will be exported to the given package in the default location Resources/Private/Content/Sites.xml.

If the filename option is given, any resources will be exported to files in a folder named “Resources” alongside the XML file.

If neither the filename nor the package key option are given, the XML will be printed to standard output and assets will be embedded into the XML in base64 encoded form.

Options

--site-node
the node name of the site to be exported; if none given will export all sites
--tidy
Whether to export formatted XML
--filename
relative path and filename to the XML file to create. Any resource will be stored in a sub folder “Resources”.
--package-key
Package to store the XML file in. Any resource will be stored in a sub folder “Resources”.

typo3.neos:site:import

Import sites content

This command allows for importing one or more sites or partial content from an XML source. The format must be identical to that produced by the export command.

If a filename is specified, this command expects the corresponding file to contain the XML structure. The filename php://stdin can be used to read from standard input.

If a package key is specified, this command expects a Sites.xml file to be located in the private resources directory of the given package (Resources/Private/Content/Sites.xml).

Options

--package-key
Package key specifying the package containing the sites content
--filename
relative path and filename to the XML file containing the sites content

typo3.neos:site:list

Display a list of available sites

typo3.neos:site:prune

Remove all content and related data - for now. In the future we need some more sophisticated cleanup.

Options

--site-node-name
Name of a site root node to clear only content of this site.

typo3.neos:user:activate

Activate a user which has access to the backend user interface.

Arguments

--username
The username of the user to be activated.

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:addrole

Add a role to a user

This command allows for adding a specific role to an existing user. Currently supported roles: “TYPO3.Neos:Editor”, “TYPO3.Neos:Administrator”

Arguments

--username
The username of the user
--role
Role ot be added to the use

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to user

typo3.neos:user:create

Create a new user

This command creates a new user which has access to the backend user interface. It is recommended to user the email address as a username.

Arguments

--username
The username of the user to be created.
--password
Password of the user to be created
--first-name
First name of the user to be created
--last-name
Last name of the user to be created

Options

--roles
A comma separated list of roles to assign
--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:deactivate

Deactivate a user which has access to the backend user interface.

Arguments

--username
The username of the user to be deactivated.

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:list

List all users

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:remove

Remove a user which has access to the backend user interface.

Arguments

--username
The username of the user to be removed.

Options

--confirmation

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:removerole

Remove a role from a user

Arguments

--username
The username of the user
--role
Role ot be removed from the user

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:setpassword

Set a new password for the given user

This allows for setting a new password for an existing user account.

Arguments

--username
Username of the account to modify
--password
The new password

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:user:show

Shows the given user

This command shows some basic details about the given user. If such a user does not exist, this command will exit with a non-zero status code.

Arguments

--username
The username of the user to show.

Options

--authentication-provider
Name of the authentication provider to use

typo3.neos:workspace:discard

Discard changes in workspace

This command discards all modified, created or deleted nodes in the specified workspace.

Arguments

--workspace
Name of the workspace, for example “user-john

Options

--verbose
If enabled, information about individual nodes will be displayed
--dry-run
If set, only displays which nodes would be discarded, no real changes are committed

typo3.neos:workspace:discardall

Discard changes in workspace <b>(DEPRECATED)</b>

This command discards all modified, created or deleted nodes in the specified workspace.

Arguments

--workspace-name
Name of the workspace, for example “user-john

Options

--verbose
If enabled, information about individual nodes will be displayed

typo3.neos:workspace:list

Display a list of existing workspaces

typo3.neos:workspace:publish

Publish changes of a workspace

This command publishes all modified, created or deleted nodes in the specified workspace to the live workspace.

Arguments

--workspace
Name of the workspace containing the changes to publish, for example “user-john

Options

--verbose
If enabled, some information about individual nodes will be displayed
--dry-run
If set, only displays which nodes would be published, no real changes are committed

typo3.neos:workspace:publishall

Publish changes of a workspace <b>(DEPRECATED)</b>

This command publishes all modified, created or deleted nodes in the specified workspace to the live workspace.

Arguments

--workspace-name
Name of the workspace, for example “user-john

Options

--verbose
If enabled, information about individual nodes will be displayed

Related commands

typo3.neos:workspace:publish
Publish changes of a workspace